Getting Started

Contact Us

Get
Answers

Important Dates

Important dates and deadlines for prospective and continuing students at University College at the University of Denver. Please note that the University College important dates list differs slightly from the University of Denver calendar.

Winter 2015

Graduation Application Deadline Sunday, September 14
International Application Deadline Friday, September 19
Admission Application Deadline Friday, October 24
Priority registration begins Monday, November 10
Open registration begins Monday, November 17
Registration Ends Wednesday, December 17
Writing Workshop on Campus Thursday, December 18
New Student Orientation Saturday, January 3
Classes begin Monday, January 5
Last day for 100% refund Friday, January 9
Last day for 75% refund Friday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 19
Last day for 50% refund Friday, January 23
0%  refund period  begins Monday, January 26
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, February 13
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, February 27
Classes end Friday, March 13
Grades posted Wednesday, March 25

Spring 2015

Graduation Application Deadline Sunday, January 11
International Admission Application Deadline Friday, December 12
Admission Application Deadline Friday, January 30
Priority registration begins Monday, February 9
Open registration begins Monday, February 16
Registration deadline Friday, March 13
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, March 14
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, March 18
Classes begin Monday, March 23
Last day for 100% refund Friday March 27
Last day for 75% refund Friday, April 3
Last day for 50% refund Friday, April 10
0%  refund period begins Monday, April 13
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, May 1
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, May 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 25
Classes end Friday, May 29
Graduate Commencement Friday, June 5
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, June 6
Grades posted Wednesday, June 10

Summer 2015

International Admission Application deadline Friday, March 6
Graduation Application Deadline Monday, March 23
Admission Application deadline Friday, April 17
Priority registration begins Monday, April 27
Open registration begins Monday, May 4
Registration deadline Friday, May 29
Online Writing Workshop begins Monday, June 1
Online New Student Orientation begins Monday, June 1
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, June 3
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, May 30
Classes begin Monday, June 8
Last day for 100% refund Friday, June 12
Last day for 75% refund Friday, June 19
Last day for 50% refund Friday, June 26
0% refund period begins Monday, June 29
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 3 (University Closed)
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, July 17
PROV documents need to be submitted Friday, July 17
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, July 31
Classes end Thursday, August 13
Commencement Friday, August 14
Grades posted Wednesday, August 26

Fall 2014

Graduation Application deadline Monday, June 16
International Admission Application deadline Friday, May 2
Admission Application deadline Friday, July 18
Priority Registration begins Monday, July 28
Open Registration begins Monday, August 4
Registration deadline Friday, August 29
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 1
Writing Workshop on-campus Tuesday, September 2
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, September 6
Classes begin Monday, September 8
Last day for 100% refund Friday, September 12
Last day for 75% refund Friday, September 19
Last day for 50% refund Friday, September 26
0% refund period begins Monday, September 29
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, October 17
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, October 31
Classes end Friday, November 14
Grades posted Wednesday, November 26
bachelor's of arts completion student experience video

Student Experience

From start to finish, the Bachelor of Arts Completion Program provides an unparalleled experience that helps you do more for your career, family, and community.

university of denver university college online course

See How Our Online Course Works

Online classes are designed and delivered for busy adults seeking a convenient option to pursue education.

university of denver, university college non-credit

Lifelong Learning

Non-credit classes offer diverse, interesting topics from politics to the arts, nature to technology. Stimulate your mind and reawaken your curiosity−all for the love of learning!