Getting Started

Contact Us

Get
Answers

Important Dates

Important dates and deadlines for prospective and continuing students at University College at the University of Denver. Please note that the University College important dates list differs slightly from the University of Denver calendar.

Winter 2015

Graduation Application Deadline Monday, September 8
International Application Deadline Friday, September 5
Admission Application Deadline Friday, October 24
Priority registration begins Monday, November 10
Open registration begins Monday, November 17
Registration Ends Wednesday, December 17
Online Writing Workshop begins Monday, December 29th
Online New Student Orientation begins Monday, December 29th
Writing Workshop on Campus Wednesday, December 17
New Student Orientation Saturday, January 3
Classes begin Monday, January 5
Last day for 100% refund Friday, January 9
Last day for 75% refund Friday, January 16
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 19
Last day for 50% refund Friday, January 23
0%  refund period  begins Monday, January 26
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, February 13
PROV documents need to be submitted Friday, February 13
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval

Friday, February 27

Classes end Friday, March 13
Grades posted Wednesday, March 25

Spring 2014

International Application Deadline Friday, December 20
Graduation Application Deadline Monday, January 6
Admission Application Deadline Friday, January 31
Priority registration begins Monday, February 10
Open registration begins Monday, February 17
Registration deadline Friday, March 14
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, March 15
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, March 19
Classes begin Monday, March 24
Last day for 100% refund Friday March 28
Last day for 75% refund Friday, April 4
Last day for 50% refund Friday, April 11
0%  refund period begins Monday, April 14
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, May 2
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, May 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Classes end Friday, May 30
Graduate Commencement Friday, June 6
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, June 7
Grades posted Wednesday, June 11

Summer 2014

International Admission Application deadline Friday, March 7
Graduation Application Deadline Monday, March 24
Admission Application deadline Friday, April 18
Priority registration begins Monday, April 28
Open registration begins Monday, May 5
Registration deadline Friday, May 30
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, May 31
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, June 4
Classes begin (one week earlier than main campus) Monday, June 9
Last day for 100% refund Friday, June 13
Last day for 75% refund Friday, June 20
Last day for 50% refund Friday, June 27
0% refund period begins Monday, June 30
Independence Day Holiday Friday, July 4 (University Closed)
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, July 18
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, August 1
Classes end Thursday, August 14
Commencement Friday, August 15
Grades posted Wednesday, August 27

Fall 2014

Graduation Application deadline Monday, June 16
International Admission Application deadline Friday, May 2
Admission Application deadline Friday, July 18
Priority Registration begins Monday, July 28
Open Registration begins Monday, August 4
Registration deadline Friday, August 29
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 1
Online Writing Workshop begins Monday, September 2
Online New Student Orientation begins Monday, September 2
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, September 3
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, September 6
Classes begin Monday, September 8
Last day for 100% refund Friday, September 12
Last day for 75% refund Friday, September 19
Last day for 50% refund Friday, September 26
0% refund period begins Monday, September 29
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, October 17
PROV documents need to be submitted Friday, October 17
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, October 31
Classes end Friday, November 14
Grades posted Wednesday, November 26
bachelor's of arts completion student experience video

Student Experience

From start to finish, the Bachelor of Arts Completion Program provides an unparalleled experience that helps you do more for your career, family, and community.

university of denver university college online course

See How Our Online Course Works

Online classes are designed and delivered for busy adults seeking a convenient option to pursue education.

university of denver, university college non-credit

Lifelong Learning

Non-credit classes offer diverse, interesting topics from politics to the arts, nature to technology. Stimulate your mind and reawaken your curiosity−all for the love of learning!