Getting Started

Contact Us

Get
Answers

Important Dates

Important dates and deadlines for prospective and continuing students at University College at the University of Denver. Please note that the University College important dates list differs slightly from the University of Denver calendar.

University policy grants students excused absences from class or other organized activities or observance of religious holy days, unless the accommodation would create an undue hardship. Faculty are asked to be responsive to requests when students contact them in advance to request such an excused absence. Students are responsible for completing assignments given during their absence, but should be given an opportunity to make up work missed because of religious observance.

Winter 2017

Graduation Application Deadline Sunday, September 18
International Application Deadline Friday, September 16
Admission Application Deadline Friday, October 21
Priority registration begins Monday, November 7
Open registration begins Monday, November 14
Registration Ends Tuesday, December 20
Writing Workshop on Campus Wednesday, December 21
New Student Orientation Online Only
Classes begin Tuesday, January 3
Last day for 100% refund Friday, January 6
Last day for 75% refund Friday, January 13
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16
Last day for 50% refund Friday, January 20
0%  refund period  begins Monday, January 23
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, February 10
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, February 24
Classes end Monday, March 13
Grades posted Wednesday, March 22

Spring 2016

Graduation Application Deadline Sunday, January 10
International Admission Application Deadline Friday, December 11
Admission Application Deadline Friday, January 29
Priority registration begins Monday, February 8
Open registration begins Monday, February 15
Registration deadline Friday, March 11
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, March 12
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, March 16
Classes begin Monday, March 21
Last day for 100% refund Friday March 25
Last day for 75% refund Friday, April 1
Last day for 50% refund Friday, April 8
0%  refund period begins Monday, April 11
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, April 29
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, May 13
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Classes end Friday, May 27
Graduate Commencement Friday, June 3
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, June 4
Grades posted Wednesday, June 8

Summer 2016

International Admission Application deadline Friday, March 4
Graduation Application Deadline Friday, March 25
Admission Application deadline Friday, April 15
Priority registration begins Monday, April 25
Open registration begins Monday, May 2
Registration deadline Friday, May 27
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, May 25
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, May 21
Classes begin Monday, June 6
Last day for 100% refund Friday, June 10
Last day for 75% refund Friday, June 17
Last day for 50% refund Friday, June 24
0% refund period begins Monday, June 27
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4 (University Closed)
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, July 15
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, July 29
Classes end Thursday, August 11
Commencement Friday, August 12
Grades posted Wednesday, August 24

Fall 2016

Graduation Application deadline Sunday, June 19
International Admission Application deadline Friday, April 29
Admission Application deadline Friday, July 15
Priority Registration begins Monday, August 1
Open Registration begins Monday, August 8
Registration deadline Friday, September 2
Labor Day holiday Monday, September 5
Writing Workshop on-campus Wednesday, September 7
New Student Orientation/Tech Workshop Saturday, September 10
Classes begin Monday, September 12
Last day for 100% refund Friday, September 16
Last day for 75% refund Friday, September 23
Last day for 50% refund Friday, September 30
0% refund period begins Monday, October 3
Last day to withdraw without approval Friday, October 21
Last day to withdraw with instructor approval Friday, November 4
Classes end Friday, November 18
Grades posted Wednesday, November 30
bachelor's of arts completion student experience video

Student Experience

From start to finish, the Bachelor of Arts Completion Program provides an unparalleled experience that helps you do more for your career, family, and community.

university of denver university college online course

See How Our Online Course Works

Online classes are designed and delivered for busy adults seeking a convenient option to pursue education.

university of denver, university college non-credit

Lifelong Learning

Non-credit classes offer diverse, interesting topics from politics to the arts, nature to technology. Stimulate your mind and reawaken your curiosity−all for the love of learning!